Sunday, October 16, 2011


The Postal Union of the Americas, Spain and Portugal (UPAEP), based in Montevideo, Uruguay, is an association of postal authorities of following countries: Netherlands Antilles, Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Spain, USA, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Dominican Republic, Surinam, Uruguay, Venezuela.
It was founded in 1911 as a restricted union of the Universal Postal Union.
Since 1989, the UPAEP member countries are issuing sets of stamps based on a common theme, which always included the logo of the organization.

Technical Details
Date of Issue: 16 May 2011
Values: Stamps of €0,80
Designer: Whitestudio /Eduardo Aires
Printer: Joh. Enschedé
Process: 4-colour offset lithography
Size: stamps 30.6 mm x 40.0 mm
Perforation: Cross of Christ 13 x 13
Paper: True White TR CPST331 110g/m2
Sheet: sheets of 50 stamps

No comments:

Post a Comment